All CMM Offices are currently closed, our staff and service are available virtually. Please check our staff listing for contact information **Membership is currently only available virtually**

Aquatic Resources & Fisheries Management

Winter Sack

Interim Senior Director of Aquatic Resources and Fisheries Management

Winter is a Mi’kmaq woman and band member from the Sipekne’katik First Nation. As a child, she grew up in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and after a few years there her family returned to her home community so she could complete her education in Nova Scotia, surrounded by family and just as importantly her culture and community. […]

Lucy Francis

Field Technician-Pictou Landing First Nation

Marie Lachance

Aboriginal Fund for Species at Risk Project Coordinator

Desiree Roberts

Stewiacke SAR Project Lead

Stephen Williams

Nature Legacy Fund Project Lead

Alanna Syliboy

Mi’kmaw Knowledge & Community Engagement Manager

Julia Stoughton

Clean Foundation Project Coordinator

Dalas Tufts

Accounts Receivable/FSC Tag Administrator
dtufts@cmmns.com
902-305-1977

Lachlan Riehl

River Monitoring Project Coordinator

Alyx MacDonald

Operations Supervisor

Laura Moore

Species at Risk Jr. Field Technician

Jayden Marion

Marine Spatial Planning Liaison Officer

Victoria Maxwell

Species at Risk Outreach Coordinator

Billy Francis

Program Manager

Lily Priest

Fisheries Field Technician

Martin Simon

Jr. Fisheries Field Technician

Jessica Fogarty

DARFM Communications Officer

Andrew Van Wychen

GIS Specialist

Chelsey Campbell

Research and Spatial Planning Officer

Jillian Arany

Fisheries Biologist

Joe Beland

Senior Assistant Manager of Science

Charlie Fleming

Research and Field Technician

Alyssa Palmer-Dixon

Nature Legacy Fund

Christian Francis

Coastal Restoration Project Coordinator

Seonaid MacDonell

Coastal Restoration Project Assistant

Common Services

Lynn Knockwood

Senior Director, Common Services

Lynn Knockwood has over 22 years experience working for First Nations communities in the field of finance. Lynn has been with The Confederacy of Mainland Mi’kmaq (CMM) since 1992. She has held positions as Finance Clerk and Financial Service Manager at CMM. Prior to her employment at CMM she worked with Mi’kma’ki Development Corporation Housing […]

Savannah Barclay

Finance Clerk
sbarclay@cmmns.com
902-895-6385

Jacqueline MacAulay

Finance Clerk
jacqueline@cmmns.com
902-895-6385

Danny Penticost

dpenticost@cmmns.com
902-956-4176

Oriana Galfi

Finance Manager
oriana@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext:237

Tami Hachey

Finance Clerk
tami@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext: 251

Rebecca Page-MacDonald

rebecca@cmmns.com
902-324-3818

Trisha Blades

Financial Clerk
tmorrison@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext: 257

Martha Levi

Financial Advisor
martha@cmmns.com
902-956-4886

Yvette Maloney

Senior Financial Clerk
yvette@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext:260

Michelle Hepworth

Office Manager
michelle@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext:222

Susan Cook

Senior Directors Assistant
susan@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 Ext 221

Community Services & Infrastructure

Trina Khattar

Senior Director of Community Services and Infrastructure
trina@cmmns.com
902-324-3815

Trina is a Mi’kmaq woman and community member of the We’koqma’q First Nation. She is the proud daughter of the Late Keptin Alexander Joseph Michael and Mary Arlene Michael of We’koqma’q. Trina grew up in her home community her entire childhood until she moved to Fredericton NB to attend the University of New Brunswick to […]

Josh Sack

Housing Development Officer

Alfred Young

Field Technician
ayoung@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-2093

Rebecca Teddiman

Community Relations Officer

Mitchell Harris

Community Relations Officer
mharris@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-7861

Siobhan Carlson

Mi'kmawey Green Communities Program Manager
scarlson@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-1665

Kasey McDermott

CMM Emergency Management Planning Officer

Thomas Bucher

Asset Management Coordinator
tbucher@cmmns.com
902-324-3813

Rylan Palmer-Dixon

Community Planner & Strategic Planning Advisor
rpalmerdixon@cmmns.com
902-324-0768

-Maternity Leave Position-

Mi’kmawey Green Communities Program Manager

Keaton Fougere

Mi'kmawey Green Communities: Project Coordinator

Amber MacLean-Hawes

CMM Emergency Management Project Manager

Environment & Natural Resources

Ashley Childs

Senior Director of Environment and Natural Resources

Ashley is originally from Hamilton, Ontario but has always called Truro, Nova Scotia home. She currently resides in the Debert area with her two miniature dachshunds, Hugo and Scarlett, and her three cats, Molly and Little Kitty and Jasper. Ashley earned her Bachelor of Management with a Major in Environment, Society & Sustainability from Dalhousie […]

Megan Pagniello

Lands Trust Coordinator

Erin Dann

DENR Land Trust Assistant
edann@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-1862

Jared Remedios

DENR Communications Officer

Iain Crowell

Climate Monitoring Officer
icrowell@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-6323

Courtney Bell

Forestry Technician
cbell@cmmns-denr.ca
902-956-0871

Felix Vandergrift

Senior Research & Engagement Advisor
fvandergrift@cmmns.com
902-324-2587

Patrick Granegger

Energy Project Coordinator

Meghan Pagniello

Sespite'tmnej Kmitkinu Conservancy Coordinator
mpagniello@cmmns-denr.ca
(902) 897-8561

Troy Robichaud

DENR Senior Research Advisor

Hannah Martin

Mi'kmaw Land Guardian Network Project Coordinator

Kara Pictou

Community Based Monitoring Coordinator
kara@cmmns-denr.ca
902-890-0794

Mary Knockwood

Environmental Services Program Manager

Alexandra (Allie) Rivers

ICPA Project Coordinator

Anthony King

Coastal Restoration Project Manager

Justin Fiddes

DENR Operations Supervisor

Alex Cadel

DENR Program Manager
acadel@cmmns-denr.ca
902-956-9481

Cheyenne MacDonald

DENR Cooperative Agriculture Development Coordinator

Peter Steiner

Climate Action: Pollinator Project Coordinator

Governance

Tyler Sack

Senior Director of Governance
tsack@cmmns.com
(902)895-6385 ext 239 (902) 956 0115

Tyler is from the Membertou First Nation. During his youth, Tyler lived on the Sipeknek’katik First Nation, and considers both Membertou and Sipekne’katik his home Communities. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Anthropology from Saint Mary’s University and A Master of Arts in Sociology from the University of Guelph. His graduate research […]

Jay Martin

Band Membership Clerk

Shyla Robinson

Liaison Officer
cmmliaison@cmmns.com
902-890-5607

James Lasaga

Specific Claims Researcher
jlasaga@cmmns.com
902-895-6385

Merydie Ross

Tripartite Forum Project Coordinator

Kathy McKenna

Deputy Electoral Officer

Theresa Leblanc

Band Membership/Indian Registration Administrator
membership@cmmns.com
902-956-4339

Trevor Tracey

Specific Claims Research Manager
trevor@cmmns.com
902-895-6385 ext:273 (902)324-2518

Marlene Martin

Education Advisor
marlene@cmmns.com
902-897-7539

Samantha Trites

Electoral Services Administrator

Denise Gloade

Tripartite Forum Administrator
denise@cmmns.com
902-890-0012

Brenda Tracey

Electoral Officer
Electionsofficer@cmmns.com
902-890-5607 902-890-0008

Health and Social Services

Janna MacKay

Senior Director of Health and Social Services
Jmackay@cmmns.com
(902)324-1339

Janna is a member of the Pictou Landing First Nation, living just outside the community with her husband, two huskies (Scout & Luna) and cat (Penny). She is a Registered Dietitian, earning her Bachelor’s degree from St. Francis Xavier University, Nova Scotia and a Master’s degree from University of Stirling, United Kingdom. Janna brings with […]

Diandra Delaney

Administrative Assistant – Wellness Programs

Michelle Martin

Jordan’s Principle Service Coordinator – Float
mmartin@cmmns.com
902-890-1285

Kaitlyn Keddy

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - AVFN, Acadia, Bear River, Glooscap & Surrounding Areas
kkeddy@cmmns.com
902-890-2245

Emma Gogan

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - PLFN, Paqtnkek & Surrounding Areas
egogan@cmmns.com
902-957-2257

Lee Denny

Mi'kmaw Support Worker (Paqtnkek, Pictou Landing, Sipekne’katik)
ldenny@cmmns.com
902-890-2769

Susan King

Jordan's Principle Administrator
sking@cmmns.com
902-956-2515

Lindsay Hunt

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator (Millbrook)
lhunt@cmmns.com
902-324-0496

Jenna Gloade-Chisholm

Resolution Health Support Advisor (Paqtnkek, Pictou Landing, Millbrook, Sipekne’katik)
jchisholm@cmmns.com
902-890-3193

Jolene Glenn

Jordan's Principle Manager
jglenn@cmmns.com
902-890-5875

Coral Paul

Mi’kmaw Support Worker (Acadia, Bear River, Annapolis Valley, Glooscap, Millbrook)
cpaul@cmmns.com
902-890-2108

Andrea Kingham

Resolution Health Support Advisor ( Sipekne’katik, Glooscap, Annapolis Valley, Bear River, Acadia)
akingham@cmmns.com
902-324-0005

Tiffany Brennan

Behavioural Support Advisor
tbrennan@cmmns.com
902-890-1651

Brittany Julian

Jordan’s Principle Service Coordinator (Sipeknekatik)
bjulian@cmmns.com
902-890-6407

Veronica Abraham

Jordan's Principle Administrator
vabraham@cmmns.com
902-957-1455

Katelynn MacLeod

Mental Wellness Advisor
kmacleod@cmmns.com
902-890-2391

Krista Wardrope

Child & Youth Health Advisor FASD-NAYSPS
MMCC@cmmns.com
902-956-3390

Katie MacEachern

Mental Wellness Manager
katie@cmmns.com
902-899-5345

Emily Nasson

Native Hospital Interpreter
enasson@cmmns.com
902-471-2988

Mainland Mi'kmaq Development Corporation

Jim Hepworth

CEO, The CMM Development Corporation.
jim@cmmns.com
902-890-1941

Jim Hepworth has over 10 years of experience working for First Nations Communities within the Atlantic Region in the field of community and economic development. He has been with The Confederacy of Mainland Mi’kmaq (CMM) since 1995. Before being selected for his position as CEO of The CMM Development Corporation,   Prior to being a Senior […]

Evangeline Dedam

Graphic Designer, EWPC

Stephen Logan

Graphic Designer, EWPC

Carol Busby

General Manager, EWPC & MMNN
manager@easternwoodland.ca
902-895-2038 (902)956-4563

Mi'kmawey Debert

Tim Bernard

Senior Director, History & Culture
tim@cmmns.com
902-603-1027 ext 104 C: 902-890-5417

Tim Bernard is well known beyond his own community of Millbrook as the Manager/Editor of the Mi’kmaq Maliseet Nations News and Eastern Woodland Print Communications. Employed by The Confederacy of Mainland Mi’kmaq (CMM) as a Land Claims Researcher from 1988 to 1994, he gained extensive historical knowledge under the direction of Dr. Donald Julien. He […]

Semisel Sa’n

Mi'kmawey Debert Language Specialist
ssan@cmmns.com
902-603-1021 ext: 110

Donna Wellard

Fund Development Manager
dwellard@cmmns.com
902-603-1024 ext 103 C:902-324-2652

Mallory Moran

Mi’kmawey Debert Curatorial Assistant
mmoran@cmmns.com
902-603-1015 ext: 108

Solange Richer-Defleche

Mi’kmawey Debert Communications Officer
solange@cmmns.com
902-603-1023 ext:102 C:902-324-3820

Trevor Gould

Key Stories Curatorial Assistant
tgould@cmmns.com
902-603-1019 ext 107

Gerald Gloade

Mi’kmawey Debert Cross Cultural Facilitator
gerald@cmmns.com
902-603-1016 ext 106 902-899-6792

Sharon Farrell

Mi’kmawey Debert Collections Manager
sharonf@cmmns.com
902-603-1022 ext:109

Leah Rosenmeier

Mi’kmawey Debert Research & Interpretation Specialist
leah@cmmns.com
902-603-1017 ext:105

Sheila Pierro

Mi’kmawey Debert Project Administrator
sheila@cmmns.com
902-603-1042 ext 101
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options