Our Offices are currently closed with all staff working remotely in order to stop the spread of COVID-19. Staff are available via cell phone or email, all contact information is available under our “staff” section.

Member Communities

There are currently eight member communities who are part of The Confederacy of Mainland Mi’kmaq.

Acadia First Nation

Chief Deborah Robinson
Mailing Address: 10526 Hwy #3 Yarmouth, NS B5A 5J7
Phone: (902) 742-0257
Email: frontdesk@acadiaband.ca
Website: acadiafirstnation.ca

Annapolis Valley

Chief Gerald B. Toney
Mailing Address: 29 Toney Blvd Cambridge 32, Nova Scotia B0P 1G0
Phone: (902) 538-7149
Website: avfn.ca

Bear River

Chief Carol Dee Potter
Mailing Address: 130 Reservation Road, Bear River, Nova Scotia.
Phone: (902) 467-3802
Email: kaitbrfn@eastlink.ca
Website: www.bearriverfirstnation.ca


Chief Sidney Peters
Mailing Address: 159 Smith Rd Hantsport, Nova Scotia B0P 1P0
Phone: (902) 684-9788
Email: admin@glooscapfirstnation.com
Website: www.glooscapfirstnation.com

Indian Brook (Sipekne'katik Band)

Chief Micheal P. Sack
Mailing Address: 522 Church Street, Indian Brook First Nation, N.S., B0N 1W0
Phone: (902) 758-2049
Email: info@sipeknekatik.ca
Website: sipeknekatik.ca


Chief Bob Gloade
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 634 Truro, N.S. B2N 5E5
Phone: 902-897-9199 / 1-800-693-3112
Email: councilreception@eastlink.ca
Website: www.millbrookband.com


Chief Paul James Prosper
Mailing Address: R.R. #1 Afton, Antigonish County, NS B0H 1A0
Phone: (902) 386-2781
Website: paqtnkek.ca

Pictou Landing

Chief Andrea Paul
Mailing Address: 43 Maple Street RR#2 Box 55 Site 6 Trenton, NS B0K 1X0
Phone: 902.752.4912
Email: info@plfn.ca
Website: www.plfn.ca
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options