Please note, currently, ALL CMM OFFICES ARE CLOSED, All Staff are working remotely please contact individual staff by their email or cell phone numbers, all Staff’s contact information is located in our staff section or by email. Updates will be posted here when made available.

Virtual Announcement Regarding Residential Schools- National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation and Government of Canada

Posted in: Recent News
Tags:

On Tuesday, September 1st, the National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation, in partnership with the Government of Canada, will be making a virtual announcement regarding Residential Schools.

You are invited to watch the virtual announcement at 11:00 a.m. CT * on September 1st by clicking on the following link: https://encore.streamme.ca/NCTR2020

(* 1:30 p.m. NT | 1:00 p.m. AT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. MT  |  9:00 a.m. PT)

We gratefully acknowledge the Survivors across Canada who have contributed to making this announcement possible. Due to the current unprecedented times, the announcement will take place virtually in order to facilitate the safe participation of Elders, Survivors and Canadians across the country.

For more information, please contact the National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation at nctr@umanitoba.ca, or call 1-855-415-4534.

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options